Symposium Co-Chairs

Name: Stephen Edwards
Institution:  Virginia Tech
E-mail: sigcse2017-symposium@cs.vt.edu
Name: Michael E. Caspersen
Institution:  Aarhus University
E-mail: sigcse2017-symposium@cs.vt.edu

Program Co-Chairs

Name: Tiffany Barnes
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2017-program@cs.vt.edu
Name: Daniel Garcia
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: sigcse2017-program@cs.vt.edu

Program Committee

Workshops

Name: Bo Brinkman
Institution:  Miami University
E-mail: sigcse2017-workshops@cs.vt.edu

Workshops

Name: Michelle Craig
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: sigcse2017-workshops@cs.vt.edu

Panels and Special Sessions

Name: Jian Zhang
Institution:  Texas Woman's University
E-mail: sigcse2017-panels@cs.vt.edu

Posters

Name: Phil East
Institution:  University of Northern Iowa
E-mail: sigcse2017-posters@cs.vt.edu

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Brian Dorn
Institution:  University of Nebraska at Omaha
E-mail: sigcse2017-bofs@cs.vt.edu

Lightning Talks

Name: Steven Wolfman
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: sigcse2017-lightning@cs.vt.edu

Demos

Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2017-demos@cs.vt.edu

Organizing Committee

Registration

Name: Lynn Degler
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2017-reg@cs.vt.edu

Registration

Name: Cary Laxer
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2017-reg@cs.vt.edu

Registration

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2017-reg@cs.vt.edu

Database Administrator

Name: Brad Miller
Institution:  Luther College
E-mail: bmiller@luther.edu

Database Administrator

Name: Leen-Kiat Soh
Institution:  University of Nebraska,Lincoln
E-mail: sigcse2017-database@cs.vt.edu

Publications

Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: sigcse2017-publications@cs.vt.edu

Webmaster

Name: Matt Jadud
Institution:  Berea College
E-mail: sigcse2017-webmaster@cs.vt.edu

Treasurer

Name: Paul Tymann
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2017-treasurer@cs.vt.edu

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Tom Cortina
Institution:  Carnegie Mellon University
E-mail: sigcse2017-exhibitor@cs.vt.edu

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Dave Musicant
Institution:  Carleton College
E-mail: sigcse2017-exhibitor@cs.vt.edu

Evaluations Chair

Name: Alison Clear
Institution:  Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology
E-mail: sigcse2017-evaluations@cs.vt.edu

Pre-Symposium & Affiliated Events

Name: Rachelle Kristof Hippler
Institution:  Bowling Green State University
E-mail: sigcse2017-events@cs.vt.edu

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: sigcse2017-volunteers@cs.vt.edu

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Sara Melnick
Institution:  Independent
E-mail: sigcse2017-volunteers@cs.vt.edu

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: S. Monisha Pulimood
Institution:  The College of New Jersey
E-mail: sigcse2017-volunteers@cs.vt.edu

K-12 Liaison

Name: Leigh Ann Sudol-DeLyser
Institution:  CSNYC
E-mail: sigcse2017-k12@cs.vt.edu

International Liaison

Name: Paul Denny
Institution:  The University of Auckland
E-mail: sigcse2017-international@cs.vt.edu

Kids’ Camp Co-Chair

Name: Valerie Henderson Summet
Institution:  Emory University
E-mail: sigcse2017-kidscamp@cs.vt.edu

Kids’ Camp Co-Chair

Name: Charles R. Hardnett
Institution:  Gwinnett Technical College
E-mail: sigcse2017-kidscamp@cs.vt.edu

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Christine L. Moore
Institution:  College of Charleston
E-mail: sigcse2017-publicity@cs.vt.edu

Local Arrangements Chair

Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: sigcse2017-local@cs.vt.edu

Student Research Competition

Name: Ann Sobel
Institution:  Miami University (Ohio)
E-mail: sigcse2017-src@cs.vt.edu

International Committee Members

Name: Craig Anslow
Institution:  Middlesex University, United Kingdom
E-mail: c.anslow@mdx.ac.uk
Name: Karen Bradshaw
Institution:  Rhodes University, South Africa
E-mail: k.bradshaw@ru.ac.za
Name: Paul Denny
Institution:  The University of Auckland, New Zealand
E-mail: paul@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Name: Daniel Fokum
Institution:  The University of the West Indies, Jamaica
E-mail: daniel.fokum@uwimona.edu.jm
Name: Mehdi Jazayeri
Institution:  University of Italian Switzerland, Switzerland
E-mail: mehdi.jazayeri@usi.ch
Name: Carsten Kleiner
Institution:  Hochschule Hannover, Germany
E-mail: carsten.kleiner@hs-hannover.de
Name: Tsunenori Mine
Institution:  Kyushu University, Japan
E-mail: mine@ait.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Name: Kazushi Ohya
Institution:  Tsurumi University, Japan
E-mail: oya-k@tsurumi-u.ac.jp
Name: Marco Silva
Institution:  Federal University of Technology, Brazil
E-mail: magsilva@utfpr.edu.br
Name: Ben Stephenson
Institution:  University of Calgary, Canada
E-mail: bdstephe@ucalgary.ca
Name: Claudia Szabo
Institution:  The University of Adelaide, Australia
E-mail: claudia.szabo@adelaide.edu.au
Name: Gary Wong
Institution:  The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
E-mail: wongkwg@hku.hk
Name: Ming Zhang
Institution:  Peking University, China
E-mail: mzhang_cs@pku.edu.cn

Associate Program Chairs

Name: Eric Aaron
Institution:  Vassar College
Name: Liz Adams
Name: Joel Adams
Institution:  Calvin College
Name: Rajeev Agrawal
Institution:  NC A&T
Name: Carl Alphonce
Institution:  University at Buffalo
Name: Christine Alvarado
Institution:  UC San Diego
Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
Name: Marie Bienkowski
Institution:  SRI International
Name: Don Blaheta
Institution:  Longwood University
Name: Kristy Elizabeth Boyer
Institution:  University of Florida
Name: Bo Brinkman
Institution:  Miami University
Name: Alistair Campbell
Institution:  Hamilton College
Name: Lilian Cassel
Institution:  Villanova University
Name: Michael Clancy
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
Name: Steve Cooper
Institution:  University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Name: Adrienne Decker
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
Name: Leigh Ann Delyser
Institution:  NYC Foundation for CS Education
Name: John Dougherty
Institution:  Haverford College
Name: Kathi Fisler
Institution:  WPI
Name: Judith Gal-Ezer
Institution:  The Open University of Israel
Name: Don Goelman
Institution:  Villanova University
Name: Elizabeth Hawthorne
Institution:  Union County College
Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
Name: Cecily Heiner
Institution:  Southern Utah University
Name: Sharon Hsiao
Institution:  Arizona State University
Name: Daniel Joyce
Institution:  Villanova University
Name: Andrew Ko
Institution:  University of Washington
Name: Michael Kölling
Institution:  University of Kent
Name: David Levine
Institution:  Saint Bonaventure University
Name: Colleen Lewis
Institution:  Harvey Mudd College
Name: Lester McCann
Institution:  University of Arizona
Name: Robert McCartney
Institution:  University of Connecticut
Name: Kris Nagel
Institution:  Georgia Gwinnett College
Name: Jody Paul
Institution:  Metropolitan State University of Denver
Name: Manuel Perez-Quinones
Institution:  UNCC
Name: S. Monisha Pulimood
Institution:  The College of New Jersey
Name: Samuel Rebelsky
Institution:  Grinnell College
Name: Brad Richards
Institution:  Univ. of Puget Sound
Name: Judy Sheard
Institution:  Monash University
Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
Name: Beth Simon
Institution:  UC San Diego
Name: Jaime Spacco
Institution:  Knox College
Name: Luther Tychonievich
Institution:  University of Virginia
Name: Paul Tymann
Institution:  RIT
Name: Jan Vahrenhold
Institution:  Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Name: Tammy Vandegrift
Institution:  University of Portland
Name: Henry Walker
Institution:  Grinnell College
Name: Ellen Walker
Institution:  Hiram College
Name: Steven Wolfman
Institution:  UBC
Name: Ursula Wolz
Institution:  Riversound Solutions
Name: Jian Zhang
Institution:  Texas Woman's University