The Premier Event in
Computer Science Education

The preliminary program is now available.

Please note that the dates/times for individual presentations are still subject to change until the program is finalized. Please take the possibility of schedule changes into account when planning for the conference.

Award-winning Speakers

The 2017 SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Gail Chapman, University of California, Los Angeles, USA. She will give the second conference keynote on Friday March 10.

The 2017 SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Mats Daniels, Uppsala University, Sweden. He will give a talk at the first timer’s lunch on Thursday March 9.